Tropical Fuck Storm return with new single, “Paradise”

They’ve also announced their next album, ‘Braindrops.’

Australian art-punk outfit Tropical Fuck Storm have released “Paradise,” the lead single from their forthcoming LP Braindrops.

The track opens with frontman Gareth Liddiard’s raspy vocals layered over slow guitar riffs and minimal percussion, before gradually descending into a sprawling wall of noise in the second half.

Braindrops is Tropical Fuck Storm’s follow-up to last year’s A Laughing Death in Meatspace. “Everything we do, we try to do it in a weird way. The whole album is full of weird beats, and just weird shit everywhere,” Liddiard explained in a press release for the new record. It’s scheduled to drop on August 23 via Flightless Records.


Listen to “Paradise” here:

Don't miss