Taylor Hawkins enlists all-star line-up for new song, “Get the Money”

Featuring Chrissie Hynde, Joe Walsh and Duff McKagan.

Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins and his band The Coattail Riders have released “Get the Money,” featuring a star-studded cast of guest artists.

The psychedelic song features The Pretenders frontwoman Chrissie Hynde on vocals, with the Eagles’ Joe Walsh on guitar and Guns N’ Roses’ Duff McKagan on bass. “So you think you’re not getting your due / You’re out of touch and been for a while / You’re a spoiled brat, think you deserve this crap / A grown man acting like a child,” Hawkins and Hynde sing.

“Get the Money” is the title track of Hawkins’s forthcoming solo album, due out November 8. Last week, he released the song “Crossed the Line,” featuring Foo Fighters bandmate Dave Grohl and Jon Davison of Yes.


Listen to “Get the Money” here:

Don't miss