Tame Impala release new song, “Posthumous Forgiveness”

Another track from ‘The Slow Rush.’

Tame Impala continue to tease their upcoming album The Slow Rush with the new song “Posthumous Forgiveness.”

The track opens with a mournful guitar motif, slow conga percussion and frontman Kevin Parker’s Auto-Tuned vocals, its patient pace recalling old-school soul. Listen for the left-turn at the song’s four-minute mark.

“Posthumous Forgiveness” follows the track “It Might Be Time,” which is the first official single from The Slow Rush. Prior to that, the Australian psych rock band had released “Patience” and “Borderline,” which might or might not feature on the record.


The Slow Rush, which arrives February 14, 2020, comes five years after Tame Impala’s last album, Currents. Listen to “Posthumous Forgiveness” here:

Don't miss