Reef announce new live album, ‘In Motion (Live from Hammersmith)’

The Britpop group’s comeback continues.

English four-piece Reef have announced the release of a new live album, In Motion (Live from Hammersmith), next February.

Recorded live in London on May 6 as part of their Britpop Must Be Destroyed Tour, the album includes renditions of “Precious Metal,” “My Sweet Love”—a duet with South London soul singer Lynne Jackaman—and “How I Got Over.” All are tracks from the new album, Revelation, which is also their first studio full-length in 18 years.

The band also played their larger-than-life hit “Place Your Hands” early in the set, before settling into other ’90s classics such as “Consideration” and “Yer Old.”


In Motion (Live from Hammersmith) will be out February 22 on earMUSIC. Pre-order the album here and watch the live performance of “Place Your Hands” below:

Don't miss