Listen to Taylor Hawkins’ star-studded solo album, ‘Get the Money’

    Featuring Dave Grohl, Nancy Wilson, Chrissie Hynde and more.

    Taylor Hawkins
    Image: Taylor Hawkins official Facebook

    Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins and his band The Coattail Riders have released their third studio album, Get the Money.

    The ten-track record features an impressive line-up of rock musicians, such as Heart’s Nancy Wilson, The Pretenders frontwoman Chrissie Hynde and Queen drummer Roger Taylor. Country singer LeAnn Rimes also appears on the feisty “C U in Hell.”

    Hawkins’ Foo Fighters bandmates, Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, also contribute to the album. Grohl appears on four tracks, including the previously released album opener “Crossed the Line,” while Smear features on closing track “Shape of Things.”

    Get the Money is Hawkins’ first solo release in almost a decade, since 2010’s Red Light Fever. Stream the new album below: