Hear a new song from the reunited Meat Puppets

The original line-up, who got back together in 2017, has released “Nine Pins.”

Meat Puppets have released “Nine Pins,” taken from their forthcoming album, Dusty Notes. The track sits comfortably at the intersection of rock, country and bluegrass, and is the second single from the new album, which will drop March 8.

Dusty Notes is the first album to feature the original trio of vocalist-guitarist Curt Kirkwood, bassist-vocalist Chris Kirkwood and drummer Derrick Bostrom since 1995’s No Joke!. The band broke up in 1996, but reunited in 2017 to perform at the Arizona Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame ceremony. “It was so intense that even I couldn’t deny it,” Bostrom said in a statement. “I remember why we did this. It was magical.”

Stream “Nine Pins” below:


Don't miss