Australian psych rockers Beans release new single, “Melt”

From their upcoming sophomore album, ‘All Together Now.’

Australian psych rock band Beans have released “Melt,” a new single from their upcoming sophomore album, All Together Now.

The Geelong, Victoria five-piece showcase their best Beach Boys-esque vocal harmonies on the golden, slow-going track. In a statement, Beans frontman Matt Blach said “Melt” is about how “‘maybe someday’ the government will do right by the people, and amongst everything else take the required action on climate change.”

“Melt” is one of nine tracks on All Together Now, the band’s follow-up to Babble, their 2018 full-length debut released under the name Baked Beans.


All Together Now is due out June 26 on Flightless Records. Hear “Melt” below:

Don't miss