Artic Monkeys announce new album, share promo video

Featuring 11 eccentrically titled tracks, ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’ will drop May 11.

Arctic Monkeys on Thursday announced the May 11 release of their highly anticipated sixth studio album, Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino.

The record will be the UK band’s first since 2013’s AM, and puts frontman Alex Turner in the producer’s chair for the first time on an Arctic Monkeys album. He shares production duties with James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco, a longtime collaborator. You can check out the full tracklist below.

In addition to the usual formats, Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino will come as a silver vinyl LP, available exclusively from the band’s website.


And to titillate their fans, the UK band dropped a teaser trailer for the record, too:

Here’s the full tracklist for Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino:

  1. Star Treatment
  2. One Point Perspective
  3. American Sports
  4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
  5. Golden Trunks
  6. Four Out of Five
  7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
  8. Science Fiction
  9. She Looks Like Fun
  10. Batphone
  11. The Ultracheese

Don't miss