Tinashe independently releases her new album, ‘Songs for You’

Featuring Ms Banks, 6LACK, G-Eazy and Makj.

Tinashe has officially unveiled her fourth studio album, Songs for You, her first full-length since leaving longtime label RCA Records.

The 15-track record features contributions from rapper G-Eazy and house DJ Makj. British rapper Ms Banks and singer 6LACK also appear on the previously released singles “Die a Little Bit” and “Touch & Go,” respectively.

In an Instagram post, Tinashe opened up about departing RCA Records: “I found clarity in who I was by leaving my record label and taking the risk [to become] an independent artist. Through the dissolution of both my personal and professional relationships, I found freedom, unboundedness, resilience, healing, strength and forgiveness.”


“This project is my cathartic release, a new beginning, a new era, a new decade,” she added. “I wouldn’t change a thing. I’ve grown up, and I am so incredibly thankful to have done so through this music.”

Songs for You is the follow-up to Tinashe’s 2018 album, Joyride. Earlier this year she covered “Out Tonight” for Rent: Live on FOX, a television production of the 1996 Tony-winning Broadway musical, Rent.

Stream Songs for You here:


Don't miss