The Weeknd adds three bonus tracks to ‘After Hours’

Hear “Nothing Compares,” “Missed You” and “Final Lullaby” now.

The Weeknd has expanded his latest album After Hours yet again, adding three new bonus tracks: “Nothing Compares,” “Missed You” and “Final Lullaby.” The new songs feature production by Daheala and Ricky Reed, who also worked on the rest of the record.

Abel Tesfaye released After Hours on March 20, and unveiled its deluxe edition—featuring remixes with Chromatics, Lil Uzi Vert and Oneohtrix Point Never, among others—just days afterwards.

In a forthcoming print interview with King Kong Magazine, Tesfaye described his new album as a return to his “storytelling roots,” saying that “with After Hours I got to actually sit back and listen to what I was making.”


As Genius notes, Tesfaye explained: “Starboy was an extension of Beauty Behind the Madness and I jumped in right away and it was more about individual songs and in the midst of that I didn’t really care about making an actual body of work. But what I do best are albums. I’m thankful for the success of Starboy, but I needed to get back to my roots of storytelling with After Hours.”

Now, with the three bonus songs added, the deluxe edition of After Hours stands at 22 tracks. Stream the entire package below:

Don't miss