Listen to the “super deluxe edition” of Prince’s seminal ‘1999’ LP

A six-disc reissue featuring 35 previously unreleased tracks.

Prince’s estate and Warner Records have released a super deluxe edition of his influential album 1982 album, 1999.

The nearly six-hour-long reissue features remastered versions of the album’s original tracklist alongside alternate versions of songs such as “Irresistible Bitch” and “Feel You Up.” The re-release also includes 35 unreleased tracks from the late singer, which were recorded between 1981 and 1983.

“The 1999 Super Deluxe Edition shines a forensic light on the creative output of this truly unique musician, songwriter, producer and performer at a pivotal point in his career, and demonstrates why his unsurpassed body of work continues to generate so much love and passion around the world,” Prince’s estate wrote in a press statement.


The 1999 Super Deluxe Edition is the latest posthumous Prince release of the year, following The Versace Experience, The Greatest Romance Ever Sold and Originals.

Stream the 1999 Super Deluxe Edition here:

Don't miss