Kevin Ross drops new compilation, ‘Audacity Complete’

Wrapping up his ‘Audacity’ series, with a few new additions.

Kevin Ross has shared a new compilation Audacity Complete, which combines both volumes from his Audacity project while treating fans to some new material as well.

The hefty 21-track record contains all 14 songs from both EPs, including a complete version of “Let it Out” off Vol 1 and an extended version of Vol 2’s “Prey For Me.” It also begins with a brand new intro, “Until it’s Done,” where Ross samples himself speaking with an interviewer about his vision for the album over a mellow beat and layered falsetto harmonies.

LATENIGHTJIGGY spits autotuned bars on “Forsaken” while elsewhere, Ross introduces sensual new track “Inside Freestyle.” A markedly more upbeat live section caps off the album, opening with the jubilant new addition “Born to Win” featuring Top-5. It paves the way for live renditions of Audacity cuts, including an unplugged rework of “Everybody Here Wants You” with Canjelae.


Complete merges both Vol 1 & 2 of the Audacity series together with some new twists,” said Ross in a statement. “My only instructions for Audacity: Complete is to press play and get lost in the journey.”

Audacity marks Ross’ first outing as an independent artist since launching his own label, Art Society Music Group, last year. He was previously signed to Motown Records, with whom he released his debut album The Awakening in 2017.

Stream Audacity Complete below:


Don't miss