YG Entertainment’s new boyband Treasure make their debut

Listen to their first EP, ‘The First Step: Chapter One,’ here.

Treasure, the new boyband from YG Entertainment, have released their debut project, The First Step: Chapter One.

The two-track EP includes the songs “Come to Me” and “Boy.” The latter, which is also the project’s lead single, was composed by K-pop hitmaker Choice37, who’s worked with BLACKPINK, Big Bang and Lee Hi. The track also features songwriting contributions from members Choi Hyun Suk and Haruto.

The First Step: Chapter One was released alongside a high-energy visual for “Boy,” which introduces the 12-member boy group in a futuristic sports arena. The K-pop rookies take turns playing different types of sports, from football and basketball to rock climbing and diving, before coming together to build a giant diamond installation.


Watch the video for “Boy” below:

And stream The First Step: Chapter One here:


Don't miss