Taylor Swift shares new song “You All Over Me” with Maren Morris

The first re-recorded unreleased track from ‘Fearless (Taylor’s Version).’

Taylor Swift has enlisted Maren Morris for backing vocals on a brand-new song titled “You All Over Me.”

It is the first track “From the Vault” that Swift has revisited as she re-records her 2008 album Fearless. Produced by Aaron Dessner and co-written by Swift and Scooter Carusoe, “You All Over Me” is a soft country break-up ballad featuring gleaming guitars and harmonica.

“Lost tears, swore that I’d get out of here / But no amount of freedom gets you clean / I’ve still got you all over me,” the duo sing on the chorus.


Swift announced “You All Over Me” earlier in the week, adding that she was “excited” to collaborate with Morris. “One thing I’ve been loving about these ‘From the Vault’ songs is that they’ve never been heard, so I can experiment, play, and even include some of my favorite artists,” she tweeted.

“You All Over Me” is one of the six previously unheard tracks to appear on the new version of Fearless entitled Fearless (Taylor’s Version). The pop star had first hinted the remake at the end of last year when she teased a new version of her hit song “Love Story.” It was later released in full in February 2021.

Earlier this month, Swift took home the Album of the Year award at the Grammys for her eighth studio album, Folklore. She also performed songs from the album, as well as the Evermore lead single, “Willow.”


Listen to her latest release, “You All Over Me,” below:

Don't miss