Shawn Mendes announces new album, ‘Wonder,’ with “Intro”

The brief track dropped alongside a magical video.

Shawn Mendes has announced a new album, called Wonder, with the track “Intro.”

The minute-long track, which is driven by a haunting piano melody, dropped alongside a cinematic visual that captures Mendes playing the song alone in a small apartment. But he’s soon interrupted by a sudden burst of light, which transports him to a beach in the middle of nowhere.

“You have a million different faces / But they’ll never understand / Unless you let them in / You’ve been a million different places / So I guess I’ll have a chance to / Get lost in wonderland,” Mendes croons on the track.


Mendes is set to release the title track for Wonder tomorrow, October 2, with the record scheduled to arrive on December 4. Last year, Mendes teamed up with Camila Cabello on the chart-topping “Señorita,” which was later included on the deluxe edition of his eponymous third studio album, and dueted with Taylor Swift on a remix of her song “Lover.”

Watch the video for “Intro” below:

Don't miss