Red Velvet, NCT, EXO and more release “Hope”

As part of SM Entertainment’s recent free ‘Culture Humanity’ concert.

The large roster of SM Entertainment artists, including Red Velvet, NCT and EXO, have come together to release “Hope” as part of the musician collective SMTOWN.

The touching song was first performed on New Year’s Day as part of the label’s free ‘Culture Humanity’ concert. The track is meant to encourage others to “be kind, be humble and be the love” in the face of the COVID-19 pandemic.

“We are in a tougher time more than ever with the COVID-19 pandemic,” SM Entertainment said in a statement. “Although we are physically apart, we can overcome any difficulty if we keep the distance between our hearts close and encourage each other.”


The ballad features vocals from SM Entertainment artists such as Red Velvet, Taeyeon, Taemin NCT, EXO, SuperM, TVXQ, Super Junior and aespa. The accompanying video also features New Year’s messages from the individual groups and artists.

Watch the video for “Hope” below:



Don't miss