Panic! at the Disco’s new album is finally out

‘Pray for the Wicked’ brings back EDM, theatrics and more of Brendon Urie’s crazy warbling.

At long last, Panic! at the Disco have finally dropped their album, Pray for the Wicked.

Their fifth LP rides on the waves of 2015’s critically acclaimed Death of a Bachelor, with its infectious EDM-infused beats and thunderous brass instrumentals.

The 11-track record opens with songs previously released as singles: “(F*ck a) Silver Lining” and “Say Amen (Saturday Night)”—the latter of which tests frontman Brendon Urie’s extraordinary vocal range in a way we’ve never heard before.


Full of theatricality and trumpets, many of the tracks do give off a similar vibe, relying on sudden mutes, brass-drenched passages and Urie’s impossibly high notes.

But some tracks truly stand out thanks to Urie’s charismatic execution and musical arrangement. Highlights include the energetic “Roaring 20s,” which seems lifted straight from a Disney musical number. “Dancing’s Not a Crime” is another catchy track reminiscent, of the Scissor Sisters’ “I Don’t Feel like Dancing,” that’ll surely get your feet tapping.  

Listen to their new album here:


Don't miss