NCT release sophomore album ‘NCT 2020 Resonance Pt 1’

Meet the group’s two new members, Shotaro and Sungchan.

NCT—the parent group of K-pop boybands NCT U, NCT 127, NCT Dream and C-pop unit WayV—have returned with their sophomore album, NCT 2020 Resonance Pt 1.

The 13-track record features contributions from all 21 current members of the group, alongside two new additions: Shotaro and Sungchan. For the LP, NCT also enlisted various hitmakers for production, including The Stereotypes, Moonshine, Harvey Mason Jr and more.

NCT 2020 Resonance Pt 1 dropped alongside a trippy video for opening track, “Make a Wish (Birthday Song),” sung by sung by Taeyong, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Lucas, Xiaojun, Jaemin and Shotaro. The visual features the seven members performing on a set inspired by Middle Eastern architecture, accompanied by hypnotic edits.


NCT 2020 Resonance Pt 1 is the follow-up to 2018’s NCT 2018 Empathy. Between the releases, the various NCT groups dropped songs such as “Ridin’,” “Kick it,” “Coming Home” and more.

Watch the video for “Make a Wish (Birthday Song)” below:


And stream NCT 2020 Resonance Pt 1 here:

Don't miss