Kylie Minogue brings back ‘Disco’ with new album

It’s time to boogie.

Kylie Minogue has finally returned to the dancefloor with the release of her brand-new album, the aptly titled Disco.

The 12-track record, as its name suggests, is entirely inspired by ’70s disco, revived with modern dance music influences. For the first time since 1997’s Impossible Princess, the entire album was co-written by Minogue. It also marks the first time the singer has engineered her own music.

The album features writing credits by hitmakers such as Daniel Davidsen (who also worked with Minogue on her last three albums), frequent Little Mix collaborator Maegan Cottone and Fiona Bevan, best known for co-writing One Direction’s “Little Things.” Minogue had also previewed Disco with three singles, “Say Something,” “I Love it” and “Magic.”


Disco is the follow-up to Minogue’s 2018 country-inspired album, Golden. Last year, Minogue had hinted at a return to dance music with “New York City,” which appeared on the greatest hits compilation, Step Back in Time: The Definitive Collection.

Stream Disco below:

Don't miss