FT Island return for their last hurrah with ‘Zapping’

Their final EP before going on an extended hiatus.

South Korean indie rock band FT Island have dropped a brand-new EP titled Zapping.

The project is the four-piece outfit’s first Korean-language release in over a year, following last July’s What If. The new EP consists of five tracks, including the funky “Day By Day” and the dramatic “No Regret,” co-written by bassist Lee Jae-jin.

A video for opening track “Quit” was released alongside the EP. The touching clip follows a woman who travels to Paris to relive happier times. She visits old haunts she used to frequent with an old flame, trying—quite literally— to turn back time. But the video ends on a happy note that you’ll have to see for yourself.


Zapping is expected to be FT Island’s final EP before they go on a lengthy hiatus, ahead of frontman Lee Hong-ki’s enlistment into the South Korean military on September 30.

Watch the video for “Quit” here:


And stream Zapping here:

Don't miss