Ed Sheeran announces new album of collaborations

He’s also dropped “Cross Me,” featuring Chance the Rapper and PnB Rock.

Ed Sheeran has announced a new album, No 6 Collaborations Project. As its title implies, the album comprises 15 collaborations with different artists. Sheeran’s announcement came with the release of “Cross Me,” featuring Chance the Rapper and PnB Rock.

Pnb Rock—who recently dropped his sophomore album TrapStar Turnt PopStar—stays in the background on the new track, allowing Sheeran and Chano to take center stage. “If you cross her, then you cross me,” the British singer-songwriter warns a romantic rival. “Nobody’s coming close, yeah, and I think you should know that.”

Sheeran explained the new release in a statement: “Before I was signed in 2011, I made an EP called No 5 Collaborations Project. Since then, I’ve always wanted to do another, so I started No 6 on my laptop when I was on tour last year. I’m a huge fan of all the artists I’ve collaborated with and it’s been a lot of fun to make.”


“Cross Me” follows “I Don’t Care,” Sheeran’s collab with Justin Bieber. You can see the rest of the album’s tracklist—with the other featured artists’ names blacked out—via Sheeran’s Instagram below:

No 6 Collaborations Project is out July 12. Listen to “Cross Me” below:


Don't miss