Bleachers announces third installment of cover series

The new volume of ‘Terrible Thrills’ will feature Mitski, Ani DiFranco and more.

Jack Antonoff, under his stage name Bleachers, has revealed the third installment of his Terrible Thrills series. The new volume will feature Bleachers songs from the Gone Now album, reimagined by female musicians.

For this edition, Julien Baker has covered “Everybody Lost Somebody,” Ani DiFranco has had a crack at “Foreign Girls” and Mitski has taken on “Let’s Get Married.” It’ll also feature some demos and new versions of existing Bleachers material.

The first volume of Terrible Thrills came under Antonoff’s previous band, Steel Train, while Vol 2 was released as a companion to Bleachers’ 2014 record Strange Desire. The first two collections featured the likes of Charli XCX, Scarlett Johansson and Sia.


Terrible Thrills Vol 3 will be available as a collection of four seven-inch vinyl records, which you can pre-order Bleachers’ website now. The first seven-inch ships early next year. Stream the second volume below:

Don't miss