BLACKPINK finally release their debut LP, ‘The Album’

Featuring appearances from Selena Gomez and Cardi B.

It’s official: BLACKPINK have finally released their long-awaited debut LP, simply titled The Album.

For the eight-track record, the K-pop quartet enlisted a star-studded cast of collaborators, including pop star Selena Gomez on “Ice Cream” and chart-topping rapper Cardi B on “Bet You Wanna.” The full-length also features songs written and produced by hitmakers such as Ryan Tedder, David Guetta, Victoria Monét and Ariana Grande.

The Album dropped alongside a video for the dance pop track “Lovesick Girls,” which members Jennie and Jisoo co-wrote. In the clip, the girl group sing about their bittersweet romances that have left them scarred – but despite it all they’re “still looking for love.”


“We are the lovesick girls / You can’t just end this love on your own / We are the lovesick girls / I’m nothing without this pain,” they sing on the chorus. “Yeah we were born to be alone / But why are we still looking for love?”

The Album also features the lead single “How You Like That.” Last year, the group released their sophomore EP, Kill This Love.

Watch the video for “Lovesick Girls” here:


And stream The Album below:

Don't miss