Apink’s Jeong Eun Ji releases new EP, ‘Simple’

It arrived with a serene video for lead single, “Away.”

K-pop singer and Apink member Jeong Eun Ji has released her new solo EP, Simple.

The six-track project is the vocalist’s fourth solo release, and first since 2018’s Hyehwa. Jeong wrote all six tracks on the EP, while South Korean indie band 10cm, hitmaker Sunwoo Jung-a and others handled production.

The accompanying video for lead single “Away” captures Jeong exploring a gorgeous meadow and enjoying life on a beach. “Away, away, I won’t stay even for a moment / Away, away, at the end of the day,” she sings on the upbeat song.

Watch the video for “Away” here:


And stream Simple below:


Don't miss

Can’t get enough?

Get lab.fm's top stories delivered straight to your inbox. No nonsense, all substance. 💪💪