The Pretty Reckless announce new album with “25”

‘Death by Rock and Roll’ arrives next year.

The Pretty Reckless have announced their upcoming album, Death by Rock and Roll, with new song “25.”

The slow-burning coming-of-age anthem features frontwoman Taylor Momsen’s powerful vocals, as she sings about growing up in the spotlight. “At 25, and still alive / Much longer than expected for a man / At 25, a hope has died / And the glass of my intentions turns to sand / And shatters in my hand,” she growls.

Earlier this year, The Pretty Reckless released the song “Death by Rock and Roll,” which would eventually become the title track of their upcoming LP. The new record will also feature Soundgarden’s Kim Thayil and Matt Cameron, as well as Rage Against the Machine’s Tom Morello.


Death by Rock and Roll arrives February 21, 2021. While you wait, listen to “25” below:

Don't miss