Misery Index release new album, ‘Rituals of Power’

Rage against the machine with the Baltimore death metallers.

Death metal stalwarts Misery Index have just released their sixth studio album, Rituals of Power.

The Baltimore band described the nine-track album as “a disavowal and warning against the consequences of our so-called ‘post-truth’ age.” In a statement, they added, “We were pissed off and on fire during both the writing and recording, and we think it shows in spades.”

That fury is more than evident from the advance singles like “The Choir Invisible” and “New Salem,” which boast head-splitting riffery and lyrical diatribes about society and politics.


Stream Rituals of Power here:

Don't miss