Kvelertak release “Bråtebrann,” their first song with a new lead singer

Ivar Nikolaisen replaced original frontman Erlend Hjelvik last year.

Norwegian metal group Kvelertak have dropped “Bråtebrann,” their first release with new lead singer Ivar Nikolaisen, also of The Good, the Bad and the Zugly.

Besides officially introducing Nikolaisen, who replaced original frontman Erlend Hjelvik last year, the band also announced their fourth studio album, Splid (Norwegian for “discord”). “Splid is a deep dive into western gluttony, our own stupidity and the abyss of the earth,” the band shared in a statement.

Splid is the band’s follow-up to their acclaimed 2016 full-length Nattesferd. The new record arrives February 14, 2020 via Rise Records.


Listen to “Bråtebrann” below:

Don't miss