Cult of Luna return with new album, ‘A Dawn to Fear’

The Swedish outfit’s first solo release in over five years.

Swedish heavy metal band Cult of Luna have dropped their long-awaited album, A Dawn to Fear.

The eight-track record, which is their debut on Metal Blade Records, is the band’s first solo release since 2014’s Eternal Music. The LP features the previously released singles, “The Silent Man” and “Lay Your Head to Rest.”

Cult of Luna took a different approach for the new album, heading into the recording process without a clear cut idea and narrative. “This time it was a lot more like a jigsaw. We had all the pieces but just had to work out how they all came together,” guitarist Johannes Persson told Astral Noize. “We just had to figure out what these songs are telling us, and we quickly found it was all about finding home from different perspectives.”


Stream A Dawn to Fear here:

Don't miss