Irreversible Entanglements release new album, ‘Who Sent You?’

The free jazz collective flesh out their Afrofuturist vision.

Irreversible Entanglements have released their new album, Who Sent You?.

The five-track, 43-minute album is, press materials say, “a sprawling meditation for afro-cosmonauts, a reminder of the forms and traumas of the past, and the shape and vision of Afrotopian sounds to come.” The group previewed the record with the tracks “No Más” and “Bread Out of Stone.”

The five members of the free jazz collective met at a Musicians Against Police Brutality event in 2015. Poet/MC Camae Ayewa (aka Moor Mother), saxophonist Keir Neuringer, trumpeter Aquiles Navarro, bassist Luke Stewart and drummer Tcheser Holmes came together as Irreversible Entanglements, and released their self-titled debut album in 2017.


Stream Who Sent You? now:

Don't miss