Hear Diana Krall’s new album, ‘This Dream of You’

Featuring some of the last sessions she ever did with longtime collaborator Tommy LiPuma.

Jazz pianist and vocalist Diana Krall has released her new album, This Dream of You.

The record comes two years after her collaborative album with Tony Bennett, Love is Here to Stay, and is her latest solo release following her 2017 full-length Turn Up the Quiet. Krall produced the new album, which features performances from sessions recorded in 2016 and 2017—some of her last times working with her longtime collaborator Tommy LiPuma, who died in 2017 at the age of 80.

“We had so much fun working together,” Krall told Variety of her decades of collaboration with LiPuma. “In all the sadness and all the worry, there is beauty, something that takes away some of the pain.”


Krall worked with three different ensembles for This Dream of You: her longtime backing trio of John Clayton, Jeff Hamilton and Anthony Wilson; Christian McBride and Russell Malone on “Autumn in New York” and “There’s No You”; and the quartet of Marc Ribot, Stuart Duncan, Tony Garnier and Karriem Riggins.

Stream Krall’s new album below:

Don't miss