Ezra Collective embark on a “Quest for Coin”

From their debut album, ‘You Can’t Steal My Joy,’ out in April.

Ezra Collective have announced their debut album, You Can’t Steal My Joy, and dropped the single “Quest for Coin.”

The song serves up tasty, off-kilter grooves that will propel you to the dancefloor. Trumpeter Dylan Jones and saxophonist James Mollison deliver sophisticated horn lines over Joe Armon-Jones’ alluring keys and TJ Koleoso’s basslines. Meanwhile, drummer Femi Koleoso shines with nimble snares and percussion.

Besides “Quest for Coin,” the London group’s new album will also include the previously released Jorja Smith collab, “Reason in Disguise,” and other tracks featuring rapper Loyle Carner and Afrobeat outfit KOKOROKO.


You Can’t Steal My Joy is out April 26 via Enter the Jungle. Hear the new track below:

Don't miss