Esperanza Spalding extends ‘12 Little Spells’

Four new songs have been added.

Last October, Esperanza Spalding released 12 Little Spells, an album she shared piecemeal over the course of 12 days. Now, the bassist has released a deluxe version that features four more songs.

Every track on 12 Little Spells corresponds to a specific body part or region, and with these additions, Spalding addresses blood (on “Lest We Forget”), hair (“How to”), joints (“Move Many”) and shoulders (“Ways Together”).

Spalding also dropped a gorgeous video for “Lest We Forget,” which finds her tethered by numerous red threads as she explores a mossy forest. Watch it below:


And stream the deluxe edition of 12 Little Spells here:

Don't miss