Tyler, the Creator unveils ‘IGOR’

The follow-up to 2017’s ‘Flower Boy’ has arrived.

Tyler, the Creator has finally released his sixth studio album, IGOR.

A synth-heavy record with more focus on Tyler’s singing and production, the album is a departure from its mellow Grammy-nominated 2017 predecessor Flower Boy. The 12-track project is a star-studded affair whose credits list the likes of Kanye West, Lil Uzi Vert, Playboi Carti, Charlie Wilson and Al Green.

The Golf le Fleur tastemaker dropped multiple teasers leading up to the album drop, serving brief clips for cuts like “IGOR’S THEME,” “WHATSGOOD,” “a boy is a gun*” and “NEW MAGIC WAND.”


On Twitter, Tyler urged listeners to keep an open mind and not “go into this expecting a rap album.” He also believes that “the first listen works best all the way through, no skips.”

IGOR is the latest full-length effort by Tyler, the Creator, following the release of a 2018 EP inspired by The Grinch with composer Danny Elfman, as well as loosies like “PUFF,” “QUARTZ,” and “GELATO.”

Stream IGOR below:


Don't miss