Trippie Redd drops rock album, ‘Neon Shark vs Pegasus’

The Travis Barker-produced project is a reissued version of Redd’s 2020 LP, ‘Pegasus.’

Trippie Redd has expanded his 2020 LP Pegasus with a rock deluxe edition called Neon Shark.

The hefty repackaged album, collectively titled Neon Shark vs Pegasus, features all 26 songs from the original tracklist alongside 14 brand-new rock tunes produced and co-written by Blink-182’s Travis Barker. Other new guest artists on the record include Machine Gun Kelly, blackbear, Deftones vocalist Chino Moreno, ZillaKami and Scarlxrd.

“Rock was invented by a Black man. We don’t even do rock a lot in our own Black community, so I’m just like fuck it, I’m about to do this shit,” Redd told Bleu Magazine. “I love rock, you feel me? I always listen to this shit. I like it so I think I could relay the message.”


“Just being able to be free while recording, hit long notes and it all just fit,” he added. “It’s something about it. You get to be free with your vocals.”

The original version of Pegasus was released in October 2020 and featured collaborations with PARTYNEXTDOOR, Rich the Kid, Young Thug, Future, Lil Wayne and more. Prior to the LP’s release, Redd also dropped a Halloween-themed EP called Spooky Sounds.

Stream Neon Shark vs Pegasus below:


Don't miss