Travis Scott, Chase B tease joint album ‘Escapism’

They also premiered a bunch of songs with Big Sean, Young Thug and more.

After a two-year hiatus, Travis Scott and his Cactus Jack labelmate Chase B have revived their Apple Music show .WAV Radio to announce an upcoming joint album, Escapism.

.WAV Radio has since its 2016 launch been a prominent outlet for Scott to premiere new tracks and host exclusive hip hop interviews. On Tuesday, the rapper and his co-host brought back the Beats 1 series to tease their new collaborative album by sharing a slew of unreleased music.

The pair kicked off the latest episode with two Big Sean collaborations, “Zen” and “Lithuania,” before jumping into “Cafeteria” featuring Don Toliver and Gunna. According to Complex, they also premiered songs with Young Thug, Nav, Swae Lee, YBN Cordae and Sheck Wes.


Scott and Chase B also shared a snippet of an unreleased Justin Bieber verse on a new remix of “What’s Poppin” by Jack Harlow. Aside from dropping exclusive tunes, the Cactus Jack teammates also spoke about the resurgence of the Black Lives Matter movement and how their lives have changed since the pandemic.

“We need everybody to try to practise [social distancing] as much as they can. You know what I mean? Social distancing, whether y’all got to get on FaceTime or even if y’all got to come to each other’s houses, try to just keep it day one squad or whatever it is…” Scott said, per Hypebeast.

2020 has been a busy year for La Flame, who recently linked up with Kanye West, Gunna, Rosalía and Kid Cudi, among others. Chase B, on the other hand, released an April collab with Ashton Travis titled “Casino.”


More information about Escapism, including an official release date and tracklist, have not yet been revealed. While you stay tuned for more details, listen to the full .WAV Radio episode on Apple Music here.

And hear some of their new songs below, as saved and uploaded by fans.

“Zen” featuring Big Sean:

“Cafeteria” featuring Don Toliver, Gunna:

“White Tee” featuring Young Thug:

“Pickney” featuring Nav, Weezy:

“Scrooge” featuring Swae Lee:

Don't miss