Stream the ‘Space Jam: A New Legacy’ soundtrack

With songs by Lil Wayne, John Legend, Lil Baby, Lil Uzi Vert, Joyner Lucas and more.

The soundtrack for Space Jam: A New Legacy is here. The 16-song offering features tracks by Lil Baby, Lil Wayne, 24kGoldn, Chance the Rapper, Saweetie, Kash Doll, Lil Uzi Vert, SAINt JHN, SZA, Cordae, Joyner Lucas and more.

Damien Lillard, the Portland Trail Blazers star who raps as Dame D.O.L.L.A., also appears on the soundtrack alongside G-Eazy, P-Lo and White Dave on the song, “About That Time.” Other featured artists include the Jonas Brothers, John Legend, Kirk Franklin, Brockhampton, Duckwrth, Big Freedia, Leon Bridges, Anthony Ramos, Lil Tecca, Amine, and Symba. Also appearing are Salt-N-Pepa, the only returning act from the original 1996 Space Jam soundtrack.

“When you think about the original soundtrack, it’s such a melting pot,” Spencer Beighley, the head of film at SpringHill, the production company of A New Legacy star LeBron James, told Billboard.


“You have Quad City DJ’s, you have a Steve Miller Band cover, you have a six-minute D’Angelo track, and it transcended the movie, in a way. So we knew that with the soundtrack for this one, that whole idea of making a soundtrack for this generation, but still having that melting pot, was something we all really wanted.”

Space Jam: A New Legacy premieres in theaters this Friday. Listen to the star-studded soundtrack below:

Don't miss