Ric Wilson releases funky video for “Woo Woo Woo”

It dropped alongside a second song, “Everybody Red in the Face.”

Ric Wilson has dropped two new songs, “Woo Woo Woo” and “Everybody Red in the Face.”

On “Woo Woo Woo,” the rapper rides an infectious, high-energy house beat with his rapid-fire rhymes: “I don’t go everywhere that the wind blows / Chi n***a, talk fast but I move slow / You complain, you complain, but you been broke / Yo fault, they fault, n***a who knows.” The accompanying video features shots of his hometown of Chicago alongside scenes of dancers.

In a statement, Wilson described the songs as about “wanting to talk my shit sometimes and thinking less about how everyone receives and more about me expressing myself freely. Because sometimes you have to smile at yourself and frown at the world to keep from your own madness.”


Meanwhile, on the introspective “Everybody Red in the Face,” the rapper discusses trying to find peace in a chaotic world: “We don’t trust every single headline, all wanna be see but we all blind / A world where guns don’t exist and I ain’t got trauma from a blinking red light.”

“Woo Woo Woo” and “Everybody Red in the Face” follow Wilson’s 2020 singles, “Trunk Music” and “Fight Like Ida B & Marsha P.” Listen to his new songs below.

“Woo Woo Woo”:


“Everybody Red in the Face”:

Don't miss