Reason drops new album ‘New Beginnings’

Featuring Schoolboy Q, Rapsody, JID, Vince Staples and more.

Reason has dropped his second album, New Beginnings.

The Top Dawg Entertainment rapper joins forces with labelmates Schoolboy Q and Ab-Soul on “Pop Shit” and “Flick it Up” respectively. TDE’s Isaiah Rashad and Dreamville’s JID jump on “Extinct” as well.

Other guests on New Beginnings include Rapsody, Vince Staples, Mereba and the mysterious artist Alemeda.


Reason has been teasing his second album—the follow-up to 2018’s There You Have it—for a while now. In 2019, he dropped the songs “High Hopes” and “Same Ol Shit,” which didn’t make it to the new record’s tracklist. Last month, he dissed Logic on the track “The Soul (Pt 2),” which also isn’t on New Beginnings.

Stream Reason’s new album below:

Don't miss