Pell’s GLBL WRMNG collective release first album

‘glbl wrmng, vol 1’ features over 20 New Orleans musicians.

New Orleans rapper Pell’s glbl wrming collective have released their first album, glbl wrmng, vol 1.

glbl wrming was formed by Pell and music professional Nate “Suave” Cameron, and gathers 20 NOLA artists and producers, including Malik Ninety Five, Jzzle, Jelly of Tank and the Bangas, Lil Iceberg, Kr3wcial and more. The 16-track effort also features appearances by musicians such as Lil Iceberg, Dominic Scott, James Seville, Stone Cole Jzzle and more.

In a press release, Pell described glbl wrmng, vol 1 as “an ode to the strength and resilience of their beloved hometown [that] emphasizes the city’s heroic survival.” The album revolves around New Orleans’ music, culture and resurgence after the devastation of 2005’s Hurricane Katrina.


“I wanted to make records with all my hometown friends that didn’t have to be just Pell records that could showcase the talent of New Orleans and what we had to offer,” Pell told Atwood Magazine. “I wanted to executively produce this record and then give us all something to call back on whenever we were on the road or outside of the city so that we could keep connecting and building together.”

Stream glbl wrmng, vol 1 below:

Don't miss