Mach-Hommy drops new single “The Stellar Ray Theory”

He’s also revealed the tracklist and release date for his new album ‘Pray for Haiti.’

Mach-Hommy has revealed the tracklist of his new album Pray for Haiti alongside the release of its lead single, “The Stellar Ray Theory.”

The track features laid-back, jazzy production by Conductor Williams. “Shit’s hard when the rays don’t shine / N***as finna blame the clouds or the rain in the sky,” Hommy raps on the thought-provoking hook.

Pray for Haiti is slated to be released this Friday, May 21 on Griselda Records, and will be executively produced by Westside Gunn. Gunn first teased the album on Twitter last month, cryptically revealing the release date of its first single.


Mach-Hommy dropped a short film in October last year, inspired by his previous album Mach’s Hard Lemonade. The rapper also teamed up with Gunn for a nine-minute freestyle last month.

Listen to “The Stellar Ray Theory” here:


And check out the tracklist for Pray for Haiti, via Complex, below:

1. “The 26th Letter” (Prod by Denny Laflare)
2. “No Blood, No Sweat” (Prod by Camoflauge Monk)
3. “Folie A Deux” featuring Westside Gunn & Keisha Plum (Prod by Conductor Williams)
4. “Makrel Jaxon” (Prod by Conductor Williams)
5. “The Stellar Ray Theory” (Prod by Conductor Williams)
6. “Marie” (Prod by Cee Gee)
7. “Leta Yo (Skit)”
8. “Kriminel” (Prod by Nicholas Craven)
9. “Pen Rale” (Prod by Sadhu Gold)
10. “Murder CZN” featuring Westside Gunn (Prod by Camoflauge Monk)
11. “Magnum Band” featuring Tha God Fahim (Prod by Messiah Musik)
12. “Rami” featuring Westside Gunn (Prod by Camoflauge Monk)
13. “Kreyol (Skit)”
14. “Au Revoir” (Prod by DJ Green Lantern)
15. “Blockchain” (Prod by Camoflauge Monk)
16. “Ten Boxes – Sin Eater” (Prod by Denny Laflare)

Don't miss