Listen to Pivot Gang’s new album, ‘You Can’t Sit With Us’

The Chicago collective have dropped their first full-length.

Chicago collective Pivot Gang have released their first studio album, You Can’t Sit With Us.

The 13-track project—which was produced by members squeakPIVOT and daedaePIVOT—is heavy on features. Besides Pivot Gang members Saba, Joseph Chilliams, MFnMelo and Frsh Waters, the album also features Kari Faux, Smino, Mick Jenkins, Jean Deaux, Femdot, Sylvan LaCue and Benjamin Earl Turner.

Pivot Gang debuted in 2013 with their collaborative mixtape Jimmy, a year after their founding. Since then, the collective’s members have forged their own musical paths but also weathered tragedy together, such as the death of Pivot Gang member John Walt in 2017.


Stream their debut full-length, You Can’t Sit With Us, below:

And check out the videos for “Jason Statham, Pt 2” and “Studio Ground Rules.”

Don't miss