Listen to Jaden Smith’s sophomore album, ‘ERYS’

With appearances from Tyler, the Creator, Kid Cudi, A$AP Rocky and more.

Jaden Smith has dropped his much-anticipated sophomore album, ERYS.

The 17-track trap-tinged record features appearances from Lido, Trinidad James, Canadian producer Syre, A$AP Rocky, Kid Cudi, Tyler, the Creator and his sister Willow Smith. The LP also includes the previously released single, “Again.” A remix of his 2018 song “Ghost” can also be found on the album’s deluxe edition, alongside two additional tracks.

“It’s pretty much the story of a young man named Erys,” Smith said of the album to Rolling Stone. “He lives in Los Angeles, but it’s in a world where Los Angeles has almost been destroyed a little bit. You don’t really know what happened, but it’s like a dystopic Los Angeles. It’s like [the 1979 film] The Warriors where everybody is running around, and it’s this interconnected web of these young kids who run the city.”

ERYS is the sequel to Smith’s 2017 debut, SYRE. Last November, he dropped the 11-track mixtape, The Sunset Tapes: A Cool Tape Story.


Listen to ERYS below:


Don't miss

Can’t get enough?

Get's top stories delivered straight to your inbox. No nonsense, all substance. 💪💪