Lil Wayne unveils star-studded deluxe edition of ‘Funeral’

With new collabs from Doja Cat, Lil Uzi Vert and more.

Lil Wayne has released the deluxe version of his 13th studio album, Funeral.

The extended LP adds eight new songs for a grand total of 32 tracks. Among the fresh additions are collaborations with Jessie Reyez, Lil Uzi Vert, Tory Lanez and Doja Cat. Weezy also enlisted Griselda Records rappers Benny the Butcher and Conway the Machine for the song “Russian Roulette.”

Prior to the deluxe edition’s release, Wayne dropped videos for album cuts “Mama Mia,” “Piano Trap” and “Not Me.” The standard version of Funeral featured appearances from Lil Twist, The-Dream, Takeoff, 2 Chainz, Big Sean, Lil Baby and more.


Last week, Wayne teamed up with Ludacris for “SOTL (Silence of the Lambs),” produced by Timbaland. The song was first previewed during Luda and Nelly’s virtual battle on the Instagram Live series Verzuz.

Stream the deluxe edition of Funeral below:

Don't miss