Lil Tjay unleashes ‘State of Emergency’ mixtape

Featuring the late Pop Smoke and more.

Lil Tjay has returned with his seven-track mixtape, State of Emergency.

The bite-sized project opens with the rapper’s previously released single, “Ice Cold.” The tape also includes a slew of features, including the late Pop Smoke, Sheff G, Sleepy Hallow, Jay Critch, Jay Gwuapo and more.

To celebrate the mixtape’s arrival, Tjay partnered with nonprofit public defender office The Bronx Defenders to host a Twitch streaming event, where fans could listen to the new tape with Tjay. Fans who tuned in were encouraged to donate to the organization.


“Since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, low-income black and brown communities like the Bronx have been hit the hardest,” the Bronx Defenders’ executive director Justine Olderman said in a press release. “We’re so thankful to have allies like Lil Tjay giving back to their community so that our clients can access basic necessities like protective masks, groceries and medicine in this time of crisis.”

State of Emergency marks Tjay’s first project of the year and follows his 2019 debut album, True 2 Myself. Stream his new mixtape below:

Don't miss