Jaden Smith returns with ‘Cool Tape Vol 3’

It features a new song with Justin Bieber.

Jaden Smith has dropped his brand-new mixtape, CTV3: Cool Tape Vol 3, that despite its title is the fourth installment in his Cool Tape series.

The project features 17 tracks, which include the previously released songs “Cabin Fever” and “Rainbow Bap.” Smith also reunites with some of his past collaborators, such as Justin Bieber on the jazzy “Fallin For You,” and Raury on the buoyant “Endless Summer.”

In an interview with Zane Lowe, Smith explained that CTV3 was intended as a prequel to his 2017 debut album, SYRE. “It’s kind of like, bringing all my fans who have been with me from the beginning since before ‘Icon,’ before SYRE, and kind of updating them on to everything that’s been happening,” he said.


“But with that being said, this is also a prequel before SYRE. So it’s kind of taking place when I’m like 15, going all the way up until 17 and like, how did SYRE get trapped in the sunset?”

Smith debuted the Cool Tape series in 2012 with The Cool Cafe: Cool Tape Vol 1. He later followed it up with 2014’s CTV2 and 2018’s The Sunset Tapes: A Cool Tape Story. Last year, Smith released his sophomore album, ERYS.

Stream CTV3: Cool Tape Vol 3 below:


Don't miss