iLoveMakonnen drops surprise album, ‘My Parade’

“My first album being back in control over my art and creativity.”

iLoveMakonnen has surprise-released his brand-new album, My Parade.

The 13-track record includes features from Payday and Lil B. It’s also iLoveMakonnen’s first release as an independent artist, following his departure from Warner Records earlier this year. The musician had previously been signed to Drake’s OVO Sound, also distributed by Warner, before departing from the imprint in 2016.

“The My Parade project is my first album being back in control over my art and creativity,” he explained in a statement. “It’s about celebration of self and having your own parade even if the world is raining down on it. My Parade album is a collection of genre-bending styles that I like to experiment in and showcase my versatility as an artist putting no limits on my musical expression.”


“It’s for my fans who appreciate and enjoy all of the different eras of iLoveMakonnen’s music so far and for new ones joining in now on my artistic journey,” he added. “This is releasing music in its purest form. The artist creates and then releases it to the world. No major label, no distributor.”

My Parade is the rapper’s first project since his 2019 EP, M3. In that same year, he also released a handful of tracks on SoundCloud, including “Trap Going Crazy.”

Stream My Parade below:


Don't miss