IDK shares star-studded new album, ‘USEE4YOURSELF’

The late MF DOOM, Young Thug, Offset and more grace the Maryland MC’s second album.

Maryland rapper IDK has dropped his sophomore full-length album, USEE4YOURSELF.

Released on July 9, the record assembles a star-studded guestlist across its 17 cuts, with appearances from Rico Nasty, T-Pain, Swae Lee, Slick Rick, The Neptunes, and more. In particular, the track “Red” features Westside Gunn, Jay Electronica, as well as the late MF DOOM.

IDK put the project on YouTube with full visual accompaniment, including shots of arid desert landscapes and IDK building Gameboys on a wooden desk.


“Growing up, games like RuneScape and Pokémon on gameboy were my ways to escape reality. I felt happy and safe in these games,” IDK explained. “I dedicated hours on hours to these games and this is why I’m focused on making my own custom Gameboys and games for this album.”

“My album #USEE4YOURSELF is about the lack of love in my household, leading to the want for love in my friendships and in women, which turned into the misuse of love with my relationships,” the rapper further added in a YouTube comment. “This is the results of toxic masculinity instilled in my mind at an early age.”

USEE4YOURSELF follows IDK’s debut album Is He Real, which he put out in 2019. Ahead of his second LP’s release, IDK also previewed the album with the singles “Peloton,” the Offset-assisted “Shoot My Shot,” and “PradadaBang,” which featured Young Thug.


Listen to USEE4YOURSELF here:

Or watch the visual edition of the album in full below:

Don't miss