Hear Joyner Lucas’ new album, ‘Evolution’

“‘Evolution’ was created with zero intent to make mainstream records.”

Joyner Lucas has returned with a new project, Evolution.

Billed as an EP, the 13-track offering follows Lucas’ debut album, ADHD, which was released earlier this year. The rapper’s new project includes collaborations with The Game, Rick Ross, Elijah James and Iyla. Evolution also features the previously released singles “Fall Slowly,” with Ashanti, and “Snitch.”

When Lucas announced the EP in August, he explained how his new project would differ from ADHD. “ADHD and Evolution are sonically completely different,” he said on Facebook. “ADHD had a lot of mainstream Joyner. Evolution was created with zero intent to make mainstream records.”


Evolution is my first person perspective and reality in today’s climate, as well as the traumatic things I’ve been through in the past that made me who I am… I personally think this EP is the Joyner you[’ve] been waiting for.”

Lucas released ADHD in March. It featured appearances from Timbaland, Logic, Young Thug and more. Stream his new EP below:

Don't miss