Drake’s ‘Scorpion’ has arrived

The album is 25 tracks long.

Drake’s new album Scorpion is here. And it’s a long one—the record features 25 new songs, which includes earlier singles “God’s Plan,” “Nice for What” and “I’m Upset.”

The double album boasts two parts: the A-side features all of the 6 God’s rap efforts, while the B-side spills with pure, R&B goodness. Drizzy’s long-time collaborators Jay-Z, Static Major and Ty Dolla $ign also make an appearance on the LP. There are plenty of major samples on it, too, including ones borrowed from Nicki Minaj, Mariah Carey and an unreleased Michael Jackson track.

Drake goes on to address a couple of personal issues on the record. On “Emotionless,” he takes aim at Pusha T after the GOOD Music president exposed Drake of having a secret child. “I wasn’t hiding my kid from the world / I was hiding the world from my kid,” he raps on the track. He confirms that he is indeed a father on the album closer, “March 14,” where he rhymes about being a co-parent to his son, Adonis.


Stream the entire album here:

Don't miss