Drakeo the Ruler unveils new project, ‘The Truth Hurts’

It features a collaboration with Drake.

Drakeo the Ruler has dropped a brand-new project titled The Truth Hurts.

The 16-track release features cameos from a bevy of rappers including Don Toliver, Ketchy the Great, Damon Elbert and Icewear Vezzo. But the standout collab comes in the form of “Talk to Me,” a moody love song featuring Drake.

Over a pounding beat, the rappers contemplate if it’s worth pursuing a complicated relationship, but ultimately give in to their temptations. “I don’t know if what we have is love but it’s on my mind / We might slide on a n***a inside this club, girl, close your eyes / Fifteen brothers, no friends when I pull up for peace of mind,” Drizzy croons.


The Truth Hurts comes hot on the heels of Drakeo’s December mixtape We Know the Truth. That project arrived less than a month after the California rapper was released from prison. In November last year, Drakeo was finally acquitted of all murder and attempted murder charges from July 2019.

Stream his new project The Truth Hurts below:

Don't miss